Board of Education Honors Tenure Recipients

group of tenure recipients
Left to right are Pegeen Jensen, Jason Bissonette, Linda Frank, Jeff Maclutsky, Board of Education President Ed Sim, and Superintendent of School Jonathan Buhner

The South Colonie Board of Education held a reception Sept. 24 honoring employees who were awarded tenure this year. Employees who were recognized: 

  • Jason Bissonette – Physical Education – Saddlewood Elementary School
  • Amy Countryman – Childhood Education 1-6 – Shaker Road Elementary School
  • Linda Frank – Teaching Assistant – Colonie Central High School
  • Pegeen Jensen – Reading – Saddlewood Elementary School
  • Shannon Koon – Special Education – Lisha Kill Middle School
  • Jeffrey Maclutsky – Childhood Education 1-6 – Sand Creek Middle School
  • Brandon Malowski – Music – Lisha Kill Middle School